How is Uber's travel history deleted?

0 votes
29 views
asked May 11 in Home by anonymous

How is Uber's travel history deleted?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered May 11 by anonymous

if you did not know that Uber kept some of the information of the users, you have to know that the application has been developed in such a way that the compilation of all the locations through which we have moved in their cars is reserved, something that many will find intrusive. In the same way, Uber collects information from the credit card and travel history, which is in particular the only thing we can eliminate if we want to have a little privacy when using this application.

As we said before, the fact that an application as massive as Uber retains information from users is something that causes many chills simply, and that's why we wanted to teach one of the few tutorials that exist about it. In any case, you have to know that in any case, the people of Uber assure that they do not divulge any type of personal information of the users, although we know that in these situations it is somewhat difficult to trust in the big companies.

Anyway, you may still want to delete the history of travel or tours of Uber, and you have to know that there is a unique way to do it, which is the same as it works with any other application, eliminating the cache that the app retains in our smartphone with all the information about it. In effect, we find that if we go to the application manager of our mobile, and we delete the Uber cache, we can eliminate all trips made, although we will also eliminate the personalization that we have determined, so you better be careful.

Have you been able to delete your travel history in Uber with these tricks?
Ask a Question
Welcome to WikiTechSolutions where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

You can ask a question without registration.
...