Maybe you had a little falling out, or a misunderstanding, and now you wonder if one of your contacts has blocked you on WhatsApp?
You contact someone via WhatsApp and you no longer have news from this person for a while? Wondering if the person has blocked you?
Here I'll explain how to tell if you were blocked in WhatsApp.
How to know if it is blocked on WhatsApp?
There are three factors to be considered. The combination of the three indication will show you in 99% of cases, if a contact has you hang on WhatsApp.
You do not see the date of last connection
The first factor is that you will not be able to see "the last connection date", the login information and "online" indicator in the chat window.
However, this is not actually infallible indicators since last WhatsApp tricks that allow you to easily change the information "Last seen at ..." and set it to OFF.
Locate the two notches
The second factor, when you send a message to a contact that has blocked you, it will always show a check mark (1 check) (indicating that the message was sent), but the second check (indicating that the message was delivered) does not appear. Two ticks signify that the message was sent and delivered successfully. If you sent a message and it shows that a "check", there is a big risk that you have been blocked.
The profile picture is always the same
The most likely is that he did not simply change. But if you find that there is no change in the profile photo, or your contact information from the profile for some time. In this case, ask to one or more mutual friends on WhatsApp to certify that there have been name changes or the contact profile in question. If this friend sees changes in the profile of your contact, then you not, that means you've been stuck on WhatsApp.
You cannot invite to a group
This element is the final proof: create a group and try to add the contact as you suspect. If a message appears saying "Error adding the participant name. You do not have permission to add this contact, "and that everything else is positive ... is that he has blocked you on WhatsApp or has changed its name.
Although these factors may suggest that you have been blocked, they are not 100% reliable. WhatsApp developers have intentionally left this ambiguous issue to protect the privacy of anyone who chooses to block someone. Any indicator that merely proves that a person has been blocked violates privacy.
So, in case you discover that you have been stuck on WhatsApp, the question for a champion is to know: how to be unblocked? Well, there's nobody in this world that can take you to the black list , apart from the stopper itself. Try to resolve disputes amicably.