How to sign out of Google on other remote devices

0 votes
29 views
asked Apr 28, 2016 in Internet by Kevin (3,040 points)

Hello,

Let me explain it a few months ago I made me stole my laptop, it is at the present time in Algeria and that bothers me is that my account is used to store numbers on my new laptop that not mine.

There's there ability to make a kind of "reset" so that I can just re-having my own account?
For two account would be awesome.

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Apr 28, 2016 by Kevin (3,040 points)

Hello, and welcome to the public forum between Chrome users
 

if you have problems on one of it's thank you post your message us your procedure will explain the procedure

 

 

Display devices that have access to your Google Account

By visiting the  Devices and activity , you can display a list of devices that are currently connected to your account or which acceded in the last 28 days. You can also view information about your recent activity on each device, such as location and time of the last login to your account. You can use this information to remove access to a device to your account from a device or change your password if you notice suspicious activity.

Consult your last activity on a device

  1. Go to the "Security" tab of your Google Account
  2. In the "Recent Activity" section, click  Devices and activity .
  3. You will then to a list of devices that are connected to your account within 28 days or are currently connected.
  4. Click on a device to display your last activity on it, including the date and time to which it is connected to Google for the last time. For example, if you have applications that perform automatic synchronization with Google, you'll see when they are synchronized for the last time.

Look for suspicious activity

You can use the information in the "Devices and activity" to check for the following signs that may indicate suspicious activity:

  • Device  : the list contains a device you do not recognize.
    • Note that if you recently restored the factory settings of your device, it may still appear in the list.
  • Position  : you find an activity in a place where you did not go.
  • Date and time  : you notice that there was an access to your account to a date or time that you do not remember. Note that the last connection of the device is displayed in Google, so if you set a sync to your calendar, Gmail or another Google product, you can see a newer time than that to which you remember to have used your device.
  • Browser  : you notice that your account access took place from a browser that you use, for example from Firefox while using Chrome.

If you notice anything unusual, discover some of the reasons why a  business may seem strange but still be yours . If you still have doubts about an activity and you think that someone else may have access to your account, follow the steps to  secure your account .

Remove access to a device

If you lose a device or you notice suspicious activity on it, you should remove access of this unit to your account.

  1. Go to the  Devices and activity .
  2. Click on the device.
  3. Click  Remove Access .
  4. If you do not see a button to remove access, follow the steps to  secure your account .

"Delete Access" missing

Please note that, for the moment, the "Delete Access" is only available to Google Apps on Android or iOS devices. If you want to remove access from other devices, like your laptop, follow the steps to  secure your account .

Sincerely 


...